المخزون | 4 mins read

كيفية حساب مستويات المخزون والاحتفاظ بها منخفضة

how to calculate inventory levels and keep them low
كلوي هندرسون

By كلوي هندرسون

إعداد مستوى المخزون يخلق إرشادات للشركات لتحديد كمية المخزون التي يمكن أن تلبي طلب العملاء مع تجنب الإفراط في الإنتاج.

يؤثر التحكم في المخزون على كفاءة الإنتاج في الأعمال، ورضا العملاء، وفي نهاية المطاف، على خط الأساس.

طلب المخزون يشير إلى تجديد المواد الخام اللازمة للشركة لإنتاج بند معين. في حين تهدف الشركات إلى إنتاج مرتفع يلبي طلب العملاء لزيادة الأرباح، يجب أن تظل مستويات المخزون منخفضة نسبياً لتقليل تكاليف الاحتفاظ والحفاظ على المساحة والحفاظ على التنظيم.

ومع ذلك، فإن كل شركة مسؤولة عن تحديد كمية طلباتها الاقتصادية الخاصة بها أو مستوى المخزون الأمثل المطلوب لتلبية الطلب مع تجنب تكاليف التخزين المفرطة أو المواد المهدرة. يؤدي اكتشاف مستوى المخزون المثالي إلى تحسين الإنتاجية وخدمة العملاء وتقليل التكاليف المتعلقة بالمخزون من خلال ضمان وجود مواد كافية للإنتاج والطلب على العملاء.

ستناقش هذه المقالة الأنواع المختلفة لمستويات المخزون وكيفية تسهيل الحفاظ على المخزون المنخفض باستخدام أنظمة إدارة المخزون الآلي.

يجب أن يكون لدى

the four types of stock levels 1593021825 9417

الشركات الأربعة أنواع من مستويات الأسهم مستويات مختلفة من المخزون في متناول اليد والتي تحافظ على كمية المخزون في الاختيار. على الرغم من أنه مثالي للحصول على مخزون كافٍ لتلبية طلب العملاء، إلا أن تنفيذ مستويات مختلفة يخلق احتياطات السلامة لمنع أو الإفراط في التخزين.

1 - المستوى الأدنى - يجب الحفاظ على الحد الأدنى لمستويات المخزون لضمان ما يكفي من المواد لمواصلة الإنتاج. وقد يؤدي عدم الوفاء بالمستوى الأدنى إلى وقف العمليات بسبب المخزونات. الحد الأدنى من المستويات هي فريدة من نوعها لكل شركة وينبغي أن

  • تأخذ في الاعتبار عناصر سلسلة التوريد التالية-المهلة الزمنية - مقدار الوقت الذي يستغرقه العميل لاستلام المنتج، من لحظة وضع الطلب إلى وقت تسليم المنتج.

  • معدل الاستهلاك - متوسط اتجاه استهلاك المواد في الصناعة على أساس تجربة الإنتاج السابقة.
  • طبيعة المواد - إذا كان محدودا, أمر خاص يتطلب مادة محددة, وقال المواد لا تحتاج إلى تلبية الحد الأدنى من متطلبات المخزون. على سبيل المثال، إذا تلقى موزع قماش طلبية لمرة واحدة لقماش ذي أبعاد محددة لا يتم تقديمها عادة، فإن المواد المطلوبة لهذا الشراء لا تحتاج إلى استيفاء الحد الأدنى للمستوى حيث يجب أن تلبي طلبية واحدة فقط.
  • مستوى إعادة الترتيب - عندما تستنفد المواد، قبل أن تصل إلى الحد الأدنى من مستويات المخزون، ينبغي إصدار أمر شراء آخر لتجنب المخزونات. يتم تثبيت مستويات إعادة الترتيب عند نقطة إعادة ترتيب بين الحد الأدنى والحد الأقصى، ويمكن حسابها باستخدام المعادلة التالية-
مستوى إعادة الترتيب = الحد الأقصى لمعدل الاستهلاك x الحد الأقصى لفترة إعادةالطلب


بمجرد تحديد وقت الإنتاج والطلب ومعدلات الاستهلاك، فإن الحد الأدنى لمستوى المخزون يمكن أن تحسب باستخدام الصيغة- الحد

الأدنى. مستوى المخزون = مستوى إعادة الترتيب (متوسط. الاستخدام x متوسط
. المستوى الأقصى - على الطرف الآخر من الطيف، يجب ألا تتجاوز الشركة المستوى الأقصى لتجنب الإفراط في التخزين. يمكن أن يؤدي المخزون الزائد إلى عدم التنظيم، وارتفاع تكاليف الاحتفاظ، وزيادة احتمال وجود اختلافات في المخزون. تحديد الحد الأقصى لمستوى المخزون يعتمد على-

  • رأس المال المتاح لأوامر المواد
  • الحد الأقصى لمتطلبات المواد
  • توافر المساحة في التخزين
  • أسرع معدل استهلاك
  • تكلفة صيانة المخزن
  • التغييرات المحتملة في أسعار المواد
  • الرف عمر المواد
  • توافر المواد
  • القيود الحكومية
  • التغيير المحتمل في طلب المستهلكين

يمكن حساب الحد الأقصى لمستوى المخزون باستخدام صيغة و يلدون-

ماكس. مستوى المخزون = مستوى إعادة الطلب+ إعادة ترتيب الكمية (الحد الأدنى للاستهلاك x الحد الأدنى. فترة إعادة الترتيب)
3. مستوى الخطر - يجب ألا تصل الشركة إلى مستوى المخزون الخطر، لأنه يشير إلى أن مخزون المخزون يقترب من المخزون. إذا تم الوصول إلى مستوى الخطر، يجب على الشركة النظر في تسريع المزيد من المواد، حتى لو كان ذلك يعني رسوم إضافية.

حساب مستوى الخطر بسيط-

مستوى الخطر = متوسط الاستهلاك x ماكس. فترة إعادة الطلب للمشتريات في حالات الطوارئ
4. المستوى المتوسط - كما يبدو، فإن متوسط مستوى المخزون هو متوسط كمية المخزون الموجود في المستودع في أي وقت. يتم احتساب متوسط مستوى السهم حسب-

متوسط مستوى السهم = الحد الأدنى لمستوى المخزون + من كمية إعادة الطلب مستوى

كيفية الحفاظ على مستويات المخزون المنخفضة

الحفاظ على مستويات المخزون المنخفضة التي لا تزال قادرة على تلبية الطلب ولكن لا تؤدي إلى زيادة المنتج هو هدف كل شركة. إن المستويات الدنيا لل مخزون لها فوائد كثيرة, منها-

  • تخفيض تكاليف الحفظ/التخزين
  • تيسير التنظيم
  • مساحة أكبر
  • رأس المال المتاح
  • تقليل مخاطر التباينات
  • تحسين إدارة سلسلة التوريد

هناك عدة طرق لل احتفاظ بالمخزون منخفضة لتعزيز الكفاءة و توفير الرسوم غير الضرورية المرتبطة بالإنتاج الزائد-

1 - تقليل المهلة الزمنية للموردين - يمكن التفاوض على المهل الزمنية للمورد من أجل تسليم المواد بشكل أسرع وخفض تكاليف الشحن. إذا كان المورد غير قادر على تلبية المهلة المطلوبة من الشركة، يمكن الاتصال بالموردين الآخرين القادرين على تلبية طلب التجديد.

تتطلب فترات المهلة البطيئة من الموزعين طلب ما يعرف بمخزون السلامة، وكمية إضافية من المواد المطلوبة لمنع المخزون. وستتيح الفترات الزمنية الأسرع للشركات مرونة في مستويات إعادة الطلب، مما يقلل من تكاليف الحمل وخطر التلف.

2 - القضاء على الأسهم القديمة - البنود التي لم تعد في الطلب تعرف باسم الأسهم عفا عليها الزمن ويمكن أن تخمد ربحية الأعمال التجارية. وينبغي رصد التقارير المالية باستمرار لمعرفة دورة حياة كل منتج ومعدل بيعه. عندما يصبح المنتج عفا عليه الزمن، فإنه رفوف تكاليف التخزين والمساحة التي يمكن استخدامها للسلع عالية الربح. يمكن بيع هذه المنتجات المتقادمة بسعر مخفض أو التخلص منها لتحسين مستويات المخزون والمساحة.

3 - تحسين حجم الطلب وتردده - يمكن أن يدعم التنبؤ بالطلب وتتبع نظام المخزون الدقيق قرار الإدارة بشأن كمية المواد المطلوبة لتلبية طلب العملاء دون الإفراط في الإنتاج. من خلال وضع أوامر أصغر وأكثر تواترا، يمكن لمراكز التوزيع أن تحد من المخزون المادي في الموقع، مما يسمح بمزيد من المرونة في الطلب.

يمكن أن يصبح تنفيذ تجديد

implementing automated ordering systems 1593021826 5118

مخزون أنظمة الترتيب الآلي ساحقًا خاصة عند التعامل مع كميات كبيرة من المخزون عبر مواقع متعددة. ومع ذلك، يمكن للبرامج الآلية أن تجعل إدارة أحجام المخزون فعالة وخالية من الإجهاد.

يتكامل برنامج تجديد المخزون مع أنظمة نقاط البيع (POS) والماسحات الضوئية الباركود لمراقبة مستويات المخزون باستمرار وإدارة التنبيه عندما يقترب المخزون من مستويات الخطر. هذه الأنظمة يمكن برمجتها لتقديم طلبات إعادة الطلب تلقائيا عندما يكون المخزون قد استنفدت إلى مستوى معين.
إن تنفيذ نظام تجديد آلي يساعد الشركات على-

  • خفض تكاليف العمليات
  • الحفاظ على الحد الأدنى من مستويات المخزون
  • زيادة معدلات الدوران
  • تقليل النفايات
  • تحسين توافر الحيز

يجب على الإدارة أن تضعف باستمرار الأرقام من المخزون و التقارير المالية لتحديد بالضبط كم المخزون المادي المناسب للحفاظ على في المخزن. يمكن تبسيط هذه العملية من خلال دمج نظام تجديد آلي يراقب مستويات المبيعات والطلب والمنتجات دون القلق من الخطأ البشري.

من خلال الحفاظ على الحد الأدنى من مستويات المخزون، يمكن للشركات منع هدر النفقات على تحت أو الإفراط في التخزين، وبدلا من ذلك، التركيز على رضا العملاء وتوسيع الأعمال التجارية.

Inventory Level | 5 mins read

How to Calculate Inventory Levels and Keep Them Low

how to calculate inventory levels and keep them low
Chloe Henderson

By Chloe Henderson

Inventory control affects a business's production efficiency, customer satisfaction, and ultimately, their bottom line.

Ordering inventory refers to the replenishment of raw materials necessary for a company to produce a specific item. While businesses aim for high production that meets customer demand to increase profits, inventory levels should remain relatively low to reduce holding costs, conserve space, and maintain organization.

However, each business is responsible for determining their own economic order quantity or optimal inventory level required to meet demand while avoiding excessive storage costs or wasted materials. Discovering the ideal inventory level improves productivity, customer service, and reduces inventory-related costs by ensuring there are enough materials for production and customer demand.

This article will discuss the different types of stock levels and how to make maintaining low inventory easier with automated inventory management systems.

The Four Types of Stock Levels

the four types of stock levels 1593021825 9417

Businesses should have different levels of stock on hand that keeps the amount of inventory in check. While it is ideal to have just enough stock to meet customer demand, implementing different levels creates safety precautions to prevent under and overstocking.

1. Minimum Level - Minimum stock levels must be maintained to guarantee enough materials to continue production. Failure to meet the minimum level could result in stopping operations due to stockouts. Minimum levels are unique to each business and should consider the following supply chain elements-

  • Lead time - The amount of time it takes for a customer to receive the product, from the moment they place the order to when the product is delivered.

  • Consumption rate - The average trend of material consumption in the industry based on past production experience.
  • Nature of Material - If a limited, special order requires a specific material, said material does not need to meet the minimum stock requirement. For example, if a canvas distributor receives a one-time order for a canvas with specific dimensions that are not typically offered, materials ordered for this purchase do not need to meet the minimum level as they must only satisfy one order.
  • Reordering level - When materials are depleting, before they reach minimum stock levels, another purchase order should be placed to avoid stockouts. Reordering levels are fixed at a reorder point between the minimum and maximum levels and can be calculated using the following formula-
Reordering level = Max. consumption rate x Max. reorder period


Once the production time, demand and consumption rates are determined, the minimum stock level can be calculated using the formula-

Min. level of stock = Reorder level (Avg. usage x Avg. lead time)
2. Maximum Level - On the other end of the spectrum, a company should not exceed the maximum level to avoid overstocking. Excess inventory can lead to disorganization, high holding costs, and increased probability of stock discrepancies. Determining a maximum stock level depends on-

  • Capital available for material orders
  • The maximum requirement of materials
  • Space availability in storage
  • The fastest rate of consumption
  • Cost of store maintenance
  • Possible material price changes
  • The shelf life of materials
  • Availability of materials
  • Government restrictions
  • Possible change in consumer demand

The maximum stock level can be calculated using Wheldon's formula-

Max. Stock Level = Reordering level + Reordering quantity (Min. consumption x Min. reordering period)
3. Danger Level - A company should never reach the danger stock level, as it indicates the inventory supply is nearing stockout. If the danger level is reached, the company should consider expediting more materials, even if it means extra fees.

Calculating the danger level is simple-

Danger level = Avg. consumption x Max. reorder period for emergency purchases
4. Average Level - As it sounds, the average stock level is the average quantity of stock found in the warehouse at any given time. Average stock level is calculated by-

Average stock level = Min. stock level + of Reorder quantity

Online employee scheduling software that makes shift planning effortless.
Try it free for 14 days.

How to Maintain Low Inventory Levels

Maintaining low inventory levels that can still meet the demand but do not result in excess product is every business' goal. Minimum inventory levels have many benefits, including-

  • Reduced holding/storage costs
  • Easier organization
  • More space
  • More available capital
  • Reduced risk of discrepancies
  • Improve supply chain management

There are several ways to keep inventory low to promote efficiency and save on unnecessary fees associated with overproduction-

1. Reduce supplier lead time - Supplier lead times can be negotiated for faster material delivery and lower shipping costs. If the vendor is unable to meet the business's desired lead time, other suppliers capable of meeting the replenishment demand can be contacted.

Slower lead times require distributors to order what is known as safety stock, an extra quantity of materials ordered to prevent stockouts. Faster lead times will give businesses flexibility in their reorder levels, reducing carrying costs and the risk of spoilage.

2. Eliminate obsolete stock - Items that are no longer in demand are known as obsolete stock and can damper a business's profitability. Financial reporting should be monitored continuously to see each product's life cycle and sale rate. When a product becomes obsolete, it racks up storage costs and space that could be used for high-profit items. These obsolete products can be sold at a discounted price or disposed of to optimize stock levels and space.

3. Optimize order size and frequency - Demand forecasting and accurate inventory system tracking can support management's decision on how much material to order to meet customer demand without overproducing. By placing smaller, more frequent orders, distribution centers can limit physical inventory on-site, allowing more order flexibility.

Implementing Automated Ordering Systems

implementing automated ordering systems 1593021826 5118

Inventory replenishment can become overwhelming especially when dealing with large quantities of stock across multiple locations. However, automated software can make managing inventory volumes efficient and stress-free.

Stock replenishment software integrates with point-of-sale (POS) systems and barcode scanners to continually monitor stock levels and alert management when stock is nearing danger levels. These systems can be programmed to automatically submit reorders when stock has depleted to a certain level.
Implementing an automated replenishment system helps companies-

  • Reduce process costs
  • Maintain minimum stock levels
  • Increase turnover rates
  • Reduce waste
  • Improve space availability

Management must continuously crunch numbers from inventory and financial reports to determine exactly how much physical stock is appropriate to keep in-store. This process can be simplified by integrating an automated replenishment system that monitors sales, demand, and product levels without the worry of human error.

By maintaining minimum stock levels, businesses can prevent wasted expenditures on under and overstocking and instead, focus on customer satisfaction and business expansion.

 cta content inline and exit intent