مطعم جرد | 3 mins read

5 نصائح إدارة المخزون مطعم لأقصى قدر من الكفاءة

5 restaurant inventory management tips for maximum efficiency
جين هيون

By جين هيون

الشركات يمكن تجنب التلف والإفراط في التخزين مع إدارة المخزون مطعم الأمثل. تعلم 5 أفضل الممارسات المطاعم يمكن استخدامها لمنع هذه الخسائر.

في صناعة الأغذية والمشروبات، يعد الهدر مشكلة خطيرة يمكن أن يكون لها آثار مدمرة على الشركات. مع بعض المطاعم التي تبلغ عن إهدار ما يصل إلى 10٪ من مخزوناتها الغذائية قبل حتى الوصول إلى اللوحة، فإن تنفيذ إدارة مخزون المطاعم مضمونة أمر بالغ الأهمية لمكافحة هذا الشكل من الخسائر في الأرباح.تقوم

إدارة المخزون في المطعم بشكل أساسي بتلخص تتبع وتنظيم وترتيب جميع المنتجات داخل المطعم لتجنب التلف - خاصة مع المواد القابلة للتلف. وهي عوامل في احتياجات التخزين المختلفة لكل مكون، وتتبع تواريخ انتهاء الصلاحية، وتسمح للمطاعم بتقليل الخسائر، وتعظيم الاستخدام، والبقاء على رأس الشحنات لضمان تشغيل العجلات بسلاسة.

5 أعلى تقنيات إدارة المخزون مطعم

5 top restaurant inventory management techniques 1593200152 6127

اعتمادا على مكانة المطاعم والظروف الفريدة، وتقنيات إدارة المخزون تختلف. ومع ذلك، هناك 5 تقنيات عامة ينبغي للإدارة أن تأخذ في الاعتبار لتحسين إجراءات الجرد لديها وخفض النفقات التي يمكن تجنبها.

1 - رصد المخزون
ترتيب المخزون الجديد عندما مطعم لم تنظم وتوحيد بضائعها القائمة يمكن أن يكون وصفة لكارثة داخل صناعة المواد الغذائية. ويمكن لإجراءات إدارة المخزون الواضحة التي تتبع بدقة جميع مستويات المخزون وتواريخ انتهاء الصلاحية أن تمنع الإفراط في الطلب وتقليل النفايات.

من خلال استخدام برامج إدارة المخزون المتطورة التي يمكن أن تتكامل مع أنظمة نقاط البيع، يمكن للشركات بسهولة وبشكل دائم حساب جميع المخزون الوارد والصادر على مدار اليوم. و سيزيد ذلك من الوضوح فيما يتعلق باستخدام المخزون و يكشف ما إذا كانت المنشأة التجارية تخضع لسلع معينة أو تزيد من تخزينها.

في حين يمكن توقع وجود فروق طفيفة بين المخزون المادي والمسجل في صناعة المطاعم، فمن المهم تتبع هذه الأرقام والحد من أوجه عدم الاتساق قدر الإمكان. وبصفة عامة، فإن معدل التباين المقبول يتراوح بين 2 و 5٪. أي شيء فوق هذا المستوى قد يكون مؤشرا على التلف المفرط أو السرقة.

2 - الاستخدام الفعال للمواد الخام
من الحفاظ على العنان الشديد على المواد القابلة للتلف إلى الاستفادة من المنتجات في الموسم، هناك عدد كبير من نصائح الجرد لضمان المزيد من الكفاءة. على سبيل المثال، عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمواد الخام فمن الحكمة أن تعمل على الحد الأدنى من مستوى المخزون، وخاصة بالنسبة للسلع القابلة للتلف. ومن شأن ذلك أن يقلل إلى أدنى حد من التلف بينما يقلل من النفقات المتصلة بالمخزون مثل تكاليف الحيازة و الشراء.

كما أنها فكرة جيدة لإنشاء نظام يضمن استخدام المنتج على أساس أول من أصل (FIFO). تضمن طريقة FIFO استخدام الأسهم القديمة أولاً، وهي مفيدة في خفض الهدر لتحقيق أقصى قدر من الأرباح.

3 - إدارة الوصفات والتسعير
معرفة كم يكلف إنتاج كل طبق وأصناف قائمة التسعيرة وفقا لذلك هو جزء حيوي من تحسين إدارة المخزون. من أجل الحد من تكاليف الأغذية، يجب على الشركات توحيد وصفاتها حتى تتمكن الإدارة من تحديد المدة التي سيستغرقها المخزون المتبقي بدقة.

نصيحة جيدة يجب تذكرها هي الحفاظ على تكاليف الطعام عند حوالي 30٪ من سعر البيع لضمان وجود هامش ربح صحي.

4 - إدارة العمر الافتراضي
بينما يمكن للأرز والسلع المعلبة الجلوس على الرفوف لسنوات، يجب مراقبة الخضروات واللحوم ومنتجات الألبان بشكل مستمر وإدارتها بدقة لمنع الهدر والتسمم الغذائي.

وفي إطار أي خطة جيدة لإدارة المخزون، ينبغي تحديد العمر الافتراضي لكل صنف مع تفاصيل عن المدة التي يمكن الحفاظ عليها وفي أي ظروف. في حالة التلف، يمكن للشركات تجاهل الصنف على الفور والانتقال إلى نظام تجديد المخزون الآلي لإعادة ترتيب المخزون اللازم.

5 - يعد
التحليل المنتظم للمخزون من خلال تقارير المبيعات واستخدام المواد الخام أمرًا حيويًا للتنبؤ الدقيق والميزنة.

باستخدام بيانات المبيعات، يمكن للشركات تحديد اتجاهات المخزون للمساعدة في اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة بشأن تجديد المخزون وتحسين القائمة. يمكن أن تكشف هذه المعلومات عن العناصر الأكثر شعبية والتي يمكن التخلص منها تدريجيا. و بالإضافة إلى ذلك, يمكن لل إبلاغ المنتظم عن المخزون من خلال برمجيات إدارة المخزون و إعادة الترتيب أن يتتبع بدقة قائمة اللوازم المتاحة لل حيلولة دون حدوث نقص.

تبسيط العمليات مع طلب البرامج

streamlining processes with ordering software 1593200152 2989

دون ترتيب المخزون الأمثل، حتى أفضل المطاعم قد تجد نفسها فجأة ينفد من المكونات الحاسمة أو تواجه مع دفعة من السلع المدللة، مما يجبرهم على اتخاذ عنصر من القائمة بشكل غير متوقع.

وسيتيح تبسيط عملية الطلب للمطاعم العمل بكامل طاقتها من خلال ضمان تسليم الكميات المثلى في الوقت المحدد. وهذا يعني كذلك فهم وتنفيذ أفضل العمليات الممكنة عندما يتعلق الأمر نماذج أوامر الشراء .

بمجرد أن تحدد الشركة كمية الطلب المثلى ونقطة إعادة الطلب، يمكن أن تبدأ عملية التجديد الخاصة بها عن طريق ملء نماذج أوامر الشراء. وتستخدم هذه الوثائق لوضع واستلام الإمدادات من البائعين، سواء كانت مخزون المواد الغذائية، والمشروبات، أو غيرها من المواد الضرورية مثل المناديل والأواني.

قد تختار الشركات الخضوع لهذه الخطوة يدويًا، حيث سيتعين عليها تتبع مستويات المخزون بانتظام وتقديم الطلبات يدويًا عندما يتناقص المخزون. ومع ذلك، اختارت العديد من شركات المطاعم الحديثة أتمتة هذه الخطوة من خلال برنامج ترتيب المخزون مع أنظمة أوامر الشراء المدمجة.

وسيتمكن هذا البرنامج من تتبع مستويات المخزون بشكل دائم وإرسال نماذج أوامر الشراء تلقائيًا إلى الموردين الرئيسيين عندما يتعرف النظام على المخزون المنضب. وسيتيح تبسيط إدارة المخزون وعمليات التجديد باستخدام التكنولوجيا للشركات التركيز على مجالات حيوية أخرى لإدارة مطعم مثل ضمان رضا العملاء عن طريق تحرير الوقت الذي يقضيه في الحفاظ على المستويات المثلى من مخزون المطاعم.

Restaurant Inventory | 4 mins read

5 Restaurant Inventory Management Tips for Maximum Efficiency

5 restaurant inventory management tips for maximum efficiency
Jin Hyun

By Jin Hyun

In the food and beverage industry, wastage is a serious problem that can have devastating effects on businesses. With some eateries reporting up to 10% of their food inventory being wasted before even reaching the plate, implementing foolproof restaurant inventory management is crucial to combating this form of profit loss.

Restaurant inventory management essentially sums up the tracking, organizing, and ordering of all products within the restaurant to avoid spoilage - especially with perishable items. It factors in the varying storage needs of each ingredient, tracks expiration dates, and allows restaurants to minimize losses, maximize usage, and stay on top of shipments to ensure the wheels are running smoothly.

5 Top Restaurant Inventory Management Techniques

5 top restaurant inventory management techniques 1593200152 6127

Depending on the restaurants' niche and unique circumstances, inventory management techniques will vary. However, there are 5 general techniques management should keep in mind to optimize their inventory procedures and lower avoidable expenses.

1. Stock Monitoring
Ordering new inventory when a restaurant hasn't organized and consolidated its existing goods can be a recipe for disaster within the food industry. Clear inventory management procedures that meticulously track all stock levels and expiration dates can prevent over-ordering and minimize waste.

Through the use of sophisticated inventory management software that can integrate with point of sale systems, businesses can easily and perpetually count all incoming and outgoing stock throughout the day. This will increase visibility in regards to inventory usage and reveal whether the business is under or overstocking certain goods.

While slight variances between physical and recorded stock can be expected within the restaurant industry, it's important to track these figures and limit inconsistencies as much as possible. Generally speaking, an acceptable variance rate is between 2-5%. Anything over this level may be an indication of excessive spoilage or theft.

2. Efficient Use of Raw Material
From keeping a tight rein on perishables to utilizing in-season produce, there are a plethora of inventory tips to assure greater efficiency. For example, when it comes to raw materials it's wise to operate on a minimum stock level, particularly for perishable goods. This can minimize spoilage while reducing inventory-related expenses such as holding and purchasing costs.

It's also a good idea to create a system that ensures the produce is utilized on a first in first out (FIFO) basis. The FIFO method ensures the older stock is used up first and is instrumental in cutting down wastage to maximize profits.

3. Recipe Management and Pricing
Figuring out how much it costs to produce each dish and pricing menu items accordingly is a vital part of optimizing inventory management. In order to limit food costs, businesses should standardize their recipes so management can accurately determine how long the remaining stock will last.

A good tip to remember is to keep the food costs at approximately 30% of the selling price to ensure there is a healthy profit margin.

4. Shelf-Life Management
While rice and canned goods can sit on shelves for years, vegetables, meat, and dairy products need to be constantly monitored and meticulously managed to prevent wastage and food poisoning.

Within any good inventory management plan, the shelf life of each item should be specified with details on how long they can be preserved and in what conditions. In the case of spoilage, businesses can immediately discard the item and turn to an automated inventory replenishment system to reorder the necessary stock.

5. Reporting and Analytics
Regularly analyzing inventory through sales reports and raw material usage is vital to accurate forecasting and budgeting.

Using sales data, businesses can identify inventory trends to help make informed decisions regarding stock replenishment and menu optimization. This information can reveal which items are the most popular and which can be phased out. Additionally, regular stock reporting through inventory management and reordering software can accurately track the list of available supplies to prevent shortages.

Online employee scheduling software that makes shift planning effortless.
Try it free for 14 days.

Streamlining Processes With Ordering Software

streamlining processes with ordering software 1593200152 2989

Without optimal inventory ordering, even the best eateries may find themselves suddenly running out of crucial ingredients or faced with a batch of spoiled goods, thus forcing them to take an item off the menu unexpectedly.

Streamlining the ordering process will allow restaurants to operate at its full potential by ensuring the optimal quantities are delivered on time. This further means understanding and implementing the best processes possible when it comes to purchase order forms.

Once a business has determined their optimal ordering quantity and reorder point, they can begin their replenishment process by filling out purchase order forms. These documents are used for placing and receiving supplies from vendors, whether it's food inventory, beverages, or other necessary items such as napkins and utensils.

Businesses may choose to undergo this step manually, in which they will have to regularly track inventory levels and manually place orders when stock is dwindling. However, many modern restaurant businesses have chosen to automate this step with inventory ordering software with built-in purchase order systems.

This software will be able to perpetually track inventory levels and automatically send purchase order forms to key vendors when the system recognizes depleted stock. Streamlining the inventory management and replenishment processes using technology will allow businesses to focus on other vital areas of running a restaurant such as ensuring customer satisfaction by freeing up time spent on maintaining optimal levels of restaurant inventory.

 cta content inline and exit intent