الأعمال | 4 mins read

كيفية الحد من إنفاق الأعمال مع الإدارة السليمة للمخزون

how to limit business spending with proper inventory management
جين هيون

By جين هيون

عند إعداد الميزانية للنفقات، يجب على الإدارة مراقبة عادات الإنفاق على الأعمال بعناية. بالنسبة للعديد من المؤسسات، يبدأ ذلك بإدارة المخزون بشكل سليم.

عند إدارة الأعمال، يمكن أن تشكل الميزنة والتخطيط الضريبي وتتبع إنفاق الأعمال تحديات كبيرة للإدارة. ومع ذلك، فإن إيلاء اهتمام وثيق للتدفق النقدي وتكلفة الأعمال سيمكن الشركات من التأكد من أنها على مسار النمو.و

تتحمل كل شركة نفقات تتراوح بين الإيجار و فواتير الخدمات العامة و صيانة المعدات و شراء المخزون و تكاليف المناولة. يحتاج أصحاب الأعمال الكبيرة والصغيرة إلى إبقاء العين الساهرة على كل هذه العوامل لتجنب الخسائر وتحسين عادات الإنفاق الخاصة بهم.

أنواع نفقات الأعمال تتحمل

types of business expenses 1593214987 2838

جميع الشركات شكلا من أشكال النفقات عند التشغيل. هناك حتى مجموعة المبادئ التوجيهية يمكن للشركات اتباعها عند الإبلاغ عن نفقاتها. وينص قانون الإيرادات الداخلية صراحة على أنه يسمح للشركات بالإبلاغ عن أي نفقات تعتبر عادية وضرورية.و

تشير المصروفات العادية إلى النفقات المقبولة في الصناعة و الأكثر استخداما أو تكرارا داخل الصناعة. توظيف الموظفين لإدارة متجر هو نفقات عادية شائعة وتستخدم من قبل غالبية الشركات.

يتم تكبد النفقات اللازمة للحفاظ على سير العمليات التجارية بسلاسة. وبعبارة أخرى، فإن النفقات اللازمة هي تلك التي هي ضرورية ومناسبة على حد سواء لضمان أن الشركة قادرة على البقاء على قيد الحياة. بيد أن هذه النفقات يمكن النظر إليها في كثير من الأحيان على أنها ذاتية إلى حد كبير. ما قد يجده أحد أصحاب الأعمال التجارية أمرا حيويا قد يعتبره الآخرون غير ضروري.

فهم الاختلافات بين النفقات العادية والضرورية مهم في سياق الضرائب. المصروفات التي يمكن تصنيفها قانونياً على أنها نفقات عادية وضرورية على حد سواء قابلة للإنفاق وتخضع للخصومات الضريبية. وبالتالي، لكي تكون النفقات قابلة للخصم من الضرائب، يجب على صاحب العمل أن يثبت أن النفقات كانت عادية وضرورية على حد سواء.

مثال على نفقات الأعمال التجارية التي هي عادية وضرورية هو البريد من المواد التسويقية، مثل كتيب، نشرة، النشرة الإخبارية، بطاقة عيد الميلاد، الخ وغالبا ما ترسل المواد الترويجية من قبل العديد من الشركات التجارية وهي شائعة جدا بين بعض الصناعات. ويمكن أيضا أن ينظر إليها على أنها نفقات ضرورية لأنها وسيلة لاستهداف مستهلكين جدد وتحسين خدمة العملاء.

وفيما يلي بعض من النفقات التجارية الأكثر شيوعا التي هي عادية وضرورية على حد سواء، وبالتالي، هي خصم الضرائب بالكامل.

  • رسوم بطاقة الائتمان
  • تدريب الموظفين أجور الموظفين
  • استحقاقات برامج
  • الموظفين
  • تكلفة المعدات و الإيجارات
  • التأمين
  • المدفوعة الفائدة
  • لوازم المكتب/المتجر
  • تأجير المباني
  • المرافق
  • الصيانة و التصليح

إدارة المخزون الفعالة والمحسنة يجب أن تعتمد

efficient and optimized inventory management 1593214987 8236

بعض الشركات والصناعات على وجود مخزون أو مخزون في متناول اليد لتلبية متطلبات العملاء. ومع ذلك، فإن زيادة الإنفاق التجاري على مخزون أكثر مما تحتاجه الأعمال التجارية بالفعل يمكن أن يؤدي إلى استنزاف التدفق النقدي بشكل كبير. وهذا هو السبب في أنه من المهم بشكل لا يصدق للشركات أن تحد من إنفاق الأعمال مع إدارة المخزون المناسبة.

ويتعين على الشركات التي تتعامل مع المخزون التأكد من أن لديها إدارة فعالة ومحسنة للمخزون. بالنسبة للعديد من الشركات التي تتبع تكاليف المخزون بنشاط، تشير القاعدة القياسية إلى أن الشركات يجب أن تنفق ما لا يزيد عن 20-30٪ من نفقات أعمالها على المخزون. إن وجود نظام فعال ومحسن لإدارة المخزون سيضمن أن الشركات تقع ضمن هذا النطاق الآمن وأن جميع نفقات الأعمال تحت السيطرة.

وبالإضافة إلى وجود نظام قوي لإدارة المخزون، هناك أيضا حفنة من الطرق الأخرى التي يمكن لأصحاب الأعمال التجارية خفض التكاليف المتصلة بالمخزون.

1 - تتبع تكاليف المخزون - عند تتبع إجمالي النفقات المتعلقة بالمخزون، يمكن أن يتجاوز ذلك بكثير تكاليف الشراء. وتشمل بعض هذه النفقات الإضافية تكلفة رأس المال، والتدهور، والضرائب، والتأمين، والتكاليف الإدارية، وتكاليف المخزون المستنزف.

2 - تحسين عملية الطلب - عندما يتعلق الأمر بإدارة المخزون، فإن الحفاظ على عملية طلب فعالة يلعب جزءًا كبيرًا. وهذا يعني وجود نظام مناسب يتم إعداده لإدارة الطلبات بسرعة والوصول إلى بيانات العملاء (أي عنوان التسليم). وسيضمن وجود هذا النظام أن يعرف أصحاب الأعمال كمية المخزون التي سيحتاجونها في المستودع بحيث يتم تسليم جميع طلبات العملاء في الوقت المحدد.

3 - التعامل مع المخزون الزائد - نقطة مؤلمة مشتركة لأصحاب الأعمال هو عندما ببساطة في نهاية المطاف شراء الكثير من المخزون. وهذا لن يؤدي فقط إلى تكاليف شراء وعقد إضافية، ولكن يمكن أن يضر بشكل كبير بخط الأساس للشركة ويؤثر على ربحية المؤسسة. ومع ذلك، هناك بعض النصائح التي يمكن أن تساعد على تقليل المخزون الزائد-

  • تداول المخزون مع المنافسين الذين قد يحتاجون إلى المنتجات الزائدة - وهذا هو وسيلة رائعة للشركات لتفريغ المخزون الذي لا يحتاجونه في الوقت الحالي للمخزون أنها قصيرة.
  • بيع المخزون الزائد إلى المصفي - قد لا يكون هذا الخيار الأمثل للشركات حيث سيتعين عليها بيع المخزون بسعر مخفض. ومع ذلك، إذا كان النشاط التجاري يائسًا لزيادة التدفق النقدي والحد من تكاليف التخزين، فقد يكون هذا خيارًا قابلاً للتطبيق.
  • التبرع بالمخزون الزائد - سيؤدي التبرع بالمخزون الزائد، للأسف، إلى إجبار شركة على تناول تكاليف المواد الزائدة. ومع ذلك، في بعض الحالات، يمكن أن يكون هذا وسيلة رائعة للشركة لبناء النوايا الحسنة داخل المجتمع والحصول على دعاية إيجابية.
4 - استخدام التكنولوجيا لتحسين العمليات - في عالم من التطورات التكنولوجية السريعة، تستخدم العديد من الشركات التكنولوجيا كوسيلة لتحسين إدارة المخزون. غالبًا ما تستخدم الشركات برمجيات طلب المخزون لأتمتة عمليات تجديد المخزون وأمر الشراء . كما يمكن أن يساعد هذا البرنامج الشركات على مراقبة أحجام المخزون والحفاظ على مستوى آمن للاحتفاظ به في المستودعات، وخفض النفقات المتعلقة بالمخزون.

Business Spending | 4 mins read

How to Limit Business Spending with Proper Inventory Management

how to limit business spending with proper inventory management
Jin Hyun

By Jin Hyun

When running a business, budgeting, tax planning, and the tracking of business spending can pose great challenges for management. However, paying close attention to cash flow and business cost will enable companies to ensure they are on a growth trajectory.

Every business incurs expenses, ranging from rent, utility bills, equipment maintenance to inventory purchasing and handling costs. Large and small business owners need to keep a watchful eye on all of these factors to avoid losses and optimize their spending habits.

Types of Business Expenses

types of business expenses 1593214987 2838

All businesses incur some form of expenses when operating. There are even set guidelines businesses can follow when reporting their expenses. The Internal Revenue Code explicitly states that businesses are allowed to report any expenses that are deemed ordinary' and necessary.'

Ordinary expenses refer to industry-acceptable expenses that are most commonly or frequently used within the industry. Hiring staff to manage a shop is a common ordinary expense and one that is used by the majority of businesses.

Necessary expenses are incurred to keep business operations running smoothly. In other words, the necessary expenses are ones that are both essential and appropriate to ensure that the company is able to survive. However, these expenditures can often be viewed as highly subjective. What one business owner may find vital may be viewed by others as unnecessary.

Understanding the differences between ordinary and necessary expenses is important in the context of taxation. An expense that can be legally classified as both ordinary' and necessary' are expensable and are subject to tax deductibles. Thus, for an expense to be tax-deductible, the business owner must prove that the expense was both ordinary and necessary.

An example of a business expense that is both ordinary and necessary is the mailing out of marketing materials, such as a brochure, flyer, newsletter, Christmas card, etc. Promotional materials are often mailed out by many businesses and are quite common among certain industries. It can also be seen as a necessary expense as it is a way of targeting new consumers and improving customer service.

Here are some of the more common business expenses that are both ordinary and necessary and thus, are fully tax-deductible.

  • Credit card fees
  • Training for employees
  • Wages for employees
  • Benefits programs of employees
  • Equipment cost and rentals
  • Insurance
  • Interest paid
  • Office/Store supplies
  • Building lease
  • Utilities
  • Maintenance and repairs

Online employee scheduling software that makes shift planning effortless.
Try it free for 14 days.

Efficient and Optimized Inventory Management

efficient and optimized inventory management 1593214987 8236

Some businesses and industries must rely on having inventory or stock on hand in order to meet the demands of customers. However, increasing business spending on more inventory than a business actually needs can significantly put a drain on cash flow. This is why it is incredibly important for businesses to limit business spending with proper inventory management.

Businesses that deal with inventory need to ensure that they have efficient and optimized inventory management in place. For many companies that actively track inventory costs, a standard rule of thumb suggests businesses should spend no more than 20-30% of their business expenses on inventory. Having an efficient and optimized inventory management system will ensure that companies are within this safe range and that all business spending is under control.

On top of having a robust inventory management system in place, there are also a handful of other ways business owners can reduce inventory-related costs.

1. Track inventory costs - When tracking the total expenses relating to inventory, it can go far beyond the purchasing costs. Some of these additional expenses include the cost of capital, deterioration, taxes, and insurance, administrative costs, and depleted stock cost.

2. Improve the ordering process - When it comes to managing inventory, maintaining an efficient ordering process plays a large part. This means having a proper system set up to quickly manage orders and access customer data (i.e. delivery address). Having this system in place will ensure business owners know how much inventory they'll need in the warehouse so all customer orders are delivered on time.

3. Handle excess inventory - A common sore spot for business owners is when they simply end up purchasing too much inventory. Not only will this lead to additional purchasing and holding costs, but it can significantly harm a business' bottom line and affect the profitability of the establishment. However, there are a few tips that can help to reduce excess inventory-

  • Trade inventory with competitors who may need the excess products - This is a great way for businesses to offload stock they don't need at the moment for inventory they are short of.
  • Sell the excess inventory to a liquidator - This may not be the most ideal option for businesses since they will have to sell the inventory at a discount. However, if a business is desperate to increase cash flow and limit storage costs, this may be a viable option.
  • Donate excess stock - Donating the excess inventory will, unfortunately, force a business to eat the costs of the excess material. However, in certain situations, this can be a great way for a company to build goodwill within the community and gain positive publicity.
4. Use technology to optimize operations - In a world of rapid technological advancements, many companies utilize technology as a means to optimize inventory management. Companies will often use inventory ordering software to automate the stock replenishing and purchase order processes. This software can also help companies monitor inventory volumes and maintain a safe level to keep in warehouses, cutting down on inventory-related expenses.

 cta content inline and exit intent
SCHEDULE A DEMO