تفكيك التسعيرة | 5 mins read

كيفية تنفيذ التسعيرة الفك لزيادة هوامش الربح

how to implement decoy pricing to increase profit margins
كلوي هندرسون

By كلوي هندرسون

تعلم كيفية استخدام التسعيرة الفك بشكل فعال يمكن أن تساعد الشركات على زيادة مبيعاتها وهوامش الربح من خلال توجيه انتباه المستهلك إلى العناصر المستهدفة.

تسعيرة الفخ هي استراتيجية شائعة تستخدمها الشركات لتوجيه انتباه المستهلك نحو بند معين من خلال إدخال منتج ثالث، وبالتالي السبب في أنها تسمى تسعيرة الفخ. تم تصميم طريقة التسعيرة هذه لزيادة الإيرادات عن طريق زيادة مبيعات السلع عالية الربح إلى أقصى حد.

بهدف تعزيز النتيجة النهائية، تحدد طرق التسعيرة معدلات الأصناف التي ترضي الشركة والعملاء. اعتمادا على الشركة، يمكن أن يؤدي انخفاض الأسعار أو زيادتها إلى زيادة المبيعات وهوامش الربح.
و تعتمد الإدارة على تحديد كيفية التلاعب بالأسعار لتوليد أكبر قدر من الأرباح استنادا إلى عوامل الصناعة المختلفة, مثل الطلب و سعر السوق. في تسعيرة الفك، يتم تسعر عنصر ليس فقط لتعزيز مبيعاته، ولكن مبيعات البنود الأخرى.

5 خطوات لتسعير

الفك تهدف طريقة التسعيرة الفخارية إلى زيادة مبيعات منتج مستهدف معين إلى أقصى حد عن طريق إدخال عنصر فكي منخفض السعر ذي قيمة متصورة أقل. يمكن أيضًا تحديد أسعار منتجات الفك أعلى من المنتج المستهدف ولكن لا تقدم سوى جودة أفضل قليلاً.

تجميع المنتجات المماثلة استراتيجيا في نقاط سعرية مختلفة «يجبر» المستهلك على شراء البند بأسعار عالية دون أن يدركوا ذلك. في حين أن تفضيل المستهلك غير عقلاني بشكل متوقع، من خلال تقديم سلعة أكثر تكلفة قليلاً مع ميزات إضافية بجانب المنتج الذي يوفر ملحقات أقل، يدرك العميل القيمة الأفضل. ومن المعروف أن هذه الاستراتيجية التسويقية تأثير الفك.

على سبيل المثال، عميل يبحث عن التلفزيون يرى خيارين - واحد التجزئة في 230$ ولديه 42 بوصة، شاشة عالية الوضوح، في حين أن الآخر هو 430$ ويحتوي على 60 بوصة، شاشة عالية الوضوح مع مدخلات متعددة والاشتراك خدمة البث مجانا. على الرغم من أن التلفزيون الأكثر تكلفة لا يظهر في البداية، إلا أن له قيمة أفضل وقد يكون ما يفضله المستهلك.

ومع ذلك، إذا تم تقديم خيار ثالث، وقدم الفك في $390 مع شاشة 55 بوصة، عالية الوضوح، ومنافذ محدودة، تصبح القيمة أكثر وضوحا. إذا كان العميل ينفق 40 دولارًا إضافيًا فقط، فيمكنه الحصول على شاشة أكبر ومزيد من المدخلات وخدمة البث.

يمكن تنفيذ التسويق الفك من خلال تقديم خطة ثلاثة خيارات. أما الخيار الأوسط، أو التفضيل الثاني، الذي يهيمن عليه بشكل غير متماثل، فيزيد من القيمة المتصورة للسلعة المستهدفة للتأثير في تفضيل المشتري. الخطوات العامة لتسعير الفخ هي-

1. تحديد العنصر المستهدف - يجب على الإدارة تحديد العنصر الذي ترغب في بيعه بشكل أكبر بناءً على ميزاته وهوامش الربح.

2 - الحاضر 3 المنتجات - بمجرد تحديد العنصر المستهدف، يجب تقديم اثنين من المنتجات المماثلة الأخرى التي تختلف في الميزات والجودة.

3 - السعر المنتجات وفقا للطراز - يجب أن يكون سعر سلعتين أقل من السلعة المستهدفة وتقديم ميزات أقل لتصوير جودة أقل. يجب أن يكون منتج واحد أقل بكثير من حيث السعر والجودة، في حين أن سعر الصنف الفك مرتفع على ما يبدو ولكنه يقدم قيمة أفضل. المنتج المستهدف، الذي يتم عرضه الثالث، ثم يتم تسعيره أعلى ولكن يعلن بوضوح أعلى جودة.

4 - تأكد من أن تسعيرك مقصود - من الضروري أن تسعر المنتجات بهدف المبيعات في العنصر المستهدف، وليس الفك. يجب أن يعكس سعر الصنف المستهدف جودته، لذلك يبدو معقولا للمشتري.

5 - الأسعار decoys مماثلة للبند المستهدف - يجب أن تكون الزيادة في التكلفة من الشك والبند المستهدف أصغر فرق بين جميع المنتجات الثلاثة. يجب أن يكون العنصر المستهدف أعلى قليلاً من الفك لجعل قيمته واضحة للعملاء.

علم النفس وراء الفك التسعيرة

psychology behind decoy pricing 1594325233 4439

الفك التسويق ليست خدعة ملتوية، بدلا من أداة محسوبة على أساس التحيز المعرفي البشري. الناس اتخاذ القرارات بناء على حكمهم من المعايير والجودة. نموذج التسعيرة الفك يستفيد من هذا الاتجاه باستخدام ما يلي-

التحيز المعرفي

عندما يطلب من الشخص اتخاذ قرار، فإنها تستخدم سياق الوضع لمساعدتهم. لذلك، فإن الطريقة التي يتم بها تقديم خيار آخر تؤثر بشكل مباشر على كيفية رد فعل الشخص.
عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتجزئة، فإن الطريقة التي ينظر بها المشتري إلى سعر السلعة ونسبة الجودة ستؤثر على عملية صنع القرار. يُعرف اختيار منتج على آخر بناءً على القيمة بالتحيز المعرفي. ومع ذلك، فإن استهداف التحيز المعرفي في تسعيرة الفخ يعتمد على آثار التسوية والجذب.

التأثير التوفيقي
يوضح التأثير التوفيقي أن المستهلكين سوف يميلون نحو شراء المنتج الذي يقع بين أقل المنتجات وأكثرها تكلفة، والمعروف باسم الوسيط. يقرر المشتري أن السلعة الأرخص يجب أن تكون منخفضة الجودة، في حين أن العنصر المكلف يحتوي على ميزات إضافية غير ضرورية. ولذلك، يجب أن يكون الوسيط من نوعية كافية دون مكونات زائدة.

ومع ذلك، ضمن التأثير التوفيقي، عنصر الفك هو الوسيط. ولخلق توازن وإعادة توجيه الانتباه إلى المنتج المستهدف، يجب إدراج منتج آخر. و

يتطلب تطبيق تسعيرة الفك إضافة بند آخر من أعلى مستويات الجودة و أكثر تكلفة بكثير لمواجهة الأثر التوفيقي. ومن شأن هذه المادة المضافة أن تجعل العنصر المستهدف الوسيط، مما يوجه انتباه المستهلكين مرة أخرى إلى المنتج المطلوب.

تأثير الجذب تأثير
الجذب، أو تأثير الهيمنة غير المتماثلة، هو ظاهرة تحدث في التسعيرة الفخ عندما يتم تقديم خيار ثالث. إذا كان هناك عنصران متشابهتان نسبيًا لهما أسعار مختلفة بشكل كبير، فإن معظم العملاء يفضلون المنتج الأقل تكلفة. ومع ذلك، إذا تم إدخال خيار ثالث مع قيمة أكبر وسعر مرتفع، يميل المشترون إلى اختيار العنصر عالي القيمة.

يستخدم المثال التلفزيوني السابق تأثير الجذب لتوجيه المستهلكين لشراء التلفزيون بأعلى مستويات الجودة والتكلفة. بالنسبة للعميل، فإن السعر معقول لأنهم يحصلون على المزيد مقابل أموالهم. ويمكن أن يؤثر ذلك على كيفية قيام المسوقين بإنشاء إعلانات فعالة.

الأشياء التي يجب مراعاتها عند استخدام تسعيرة الفك يعتمد

things to consider when using decoy pricing 1594325233 7315

النجاح من استراتيجيات التسعيرة على رؤية الشركة حول المنافسة والطلب في السوق وتكلفة السلع.

وحتى في التسعيرات المشوقة، ينبغي للشركات أن تنظر في أسعار منافسيها لتحديد ما إذا كانت أسعارها مرتفعة أو منخفضة للغاية. يمكن أن ترسل العناصر الموجودة في أي من طرفي الطيف العملاء بعيدًا عن طريق النظر إليها على أنها منخفضة الجودة أو مكلفة للغاية.

مع مرور الوقت، ينخفض الطلب على المنتجات وتدفقاتها، والشركات تحتاج إلى أن تكون قادرة على تقديم أسعار مرنة. مع زيادة الطلب على البند، يمكن للشركات رفع أسعارها لتحسين الربح. ومع ذلك، إذا تراجع الطلب، يجب أن تكون الشركات على استعداد لتطبيق خصومات على الأصناف للحفاظ على المبيعات.

تكلفة السلع عنصر آخر يجب على الشركات أن تنظر دائما عند التسعيرة لأنها تؤثر بشكل مباشر على هوامش الربح. يجب أن تكون علامات الأسعار عالية بما يكفي للتعويض عن سعر الجملة وتكاليف المخزون للمنتج مع تكبد الربح. غير أن تكاليف العرض تتغير باستمرار حيث يتلاعب البائعون بأسعارهم لمطابقة الطلب والمنافسة.

إذا رفع الموردون الأسعار أو الشركات ترغب في العثور على بائعين أكثر بأسعار معقولة لزيادة هوامش الربح أكثر من ذلك، ينبغي للشركات تنفيذ برامج طلب الأسهم.

تراقب أنظمة الطلب عن كثب تكاليف شراء المخزون بالإضافة إلى كتالوجات البائعين الأخرى لضمان عمل الشركة مع الموردين الأكثر بأسعار معقولة. يمكن للإدارة البحث عن طريق المنتجات أو البائعين المحليين للعثور على صفقة جيدة، مما يسمح لهم بتقديم السلع بأسعار اقتصادية لعملائها. من خلال الحفاظ على انخفاض تكاليف شراء المخزون، يمكن للشركات البقاء على المنافسة داخل صناعتها وتعزيز هوامش الربح الخاصة بها.

Decoy Pricing | 5 mins read

How to Implement Decoy Pricing to Increase Profit Margins

how to implement decoy pricing to increase profit margins
Chloe Henderson

By Chloe Henderson

Decoy pricing is a common strategy used by companies to steer consumer attention towards a specific item by introducing a third product, hence the reason why it is called decoy pricing. This pricing method is designed to increase revenue by maximizing sales of high-profit goods.

With the goal of boosting the bottom line, pricing methods set item rates that satisfy the company and customers. Depending on the company, decreasing or increasing prices can boost sales and profit margins.
It is reliant upon management to determine how to manipulate prices to generate the most profit based on various industry factors, such as demand and market price. In decoy pricing, an item is priced not just to promote its sales, but the sales of other items.

5 Steps for Decoy Pricing

The decoy pricing method aims to maximize the sales of a designated target product by introducing a low-priced decoy item with a perceived lower value. Decoy products can also be priced higher than the target product but only offer slightly better quality.

Strategically grouping similar products at different price points "forces" the consumer to buy the high priced item without realizing it. While consumer preference is predictably irrational, by offering a slightly more expensive good with additional features next to the product that offers fewer accessories, the customer recognizes the better value. This marketing strategy is known as the decoy effect.

For example, a customer looking for a television sees two options - one retails at $230 and has a 42-inch, high-definition screen, while the other is $430 and has a 60-inch, high definition screen with multiple inputs and a free streaming service subscription. While not apparent at first, the more expensive television has a better value and may be what the consumer prefers.

However, if a third option is presented, and the decoy was offered at $390 with a 55-inch, high definition screen, and limited ports, the value becomes more evident. If the customer only spends $40 more, they can get a larger screen, more inputs, and a streaming service.

Decoy marketing can be implemented by offering a three option plan. The middle option, or preference two, which is asymmetrically dominated, increases the target item's perceived value to sway the buyer's preference. General steps for decoy pricing are-

1. Determine the Target Item - Management should determine what item they would like to sell more based on its features and profit margins.

2. Present 3 Products - Once the target item is determined, two other similar products that vary in features and quality must be offered.

3. Price Products According to Model - Two goods should be priced lower than the target item and offer fewer features to portray lower quality. One product should be significantly lower in price and quality, while the decoy item is priced seemingly high but offers better value. The target product, which is presented third, is then priced the highest but clearly advertises higher quality.

4. Ensure Your Pricing is Intentional - It is vital to price products to aim sales at the target item, not the decoy. The target item's price should reflect its quality, so it seems reasonable to the buyer.

5. Price Decoys Similar to the Target Item - The cost increase from the decoy and target item should be the smallest difference between all three products. The target item should only be slightly higher than the decoy to make its value obvious to customers.

Online employee scheduling software that makes shift planning effortless.
Try it free for 14 days.

Psychology Behind Decoy Pricing

psychology behind decoy pricing 1594325233 4439

Decoy marketing is not a devious trick, rather a calculated tool based on human cognitive bias. People make decisions based on their judgment of standard and quality. The decoy pricing model takes advantage of this tendency by using the following-

Cognitive Bias

When a person is required to make a decision, they use the context of the situation to help them. Therefore, the way an option is presented by another directly affects how the person is going to react.
When it comes to retail, the way the buyer perceives an item's price and quality ratio will affect their decision-making. Choosing one product over another based on the value is known as cognitive bias. However, targeting cognitive bias in decoy pricing relies on the compromise and attraction effects.

Compromise Effect
The compromise effect explains that consumers will lean towards buying the product that falls between the least and most expensive products, known as the median. The buyer decides that the cheaper good must be low quality, while the costly item has unnecessary added features. Therefore, the median must be of adequate quality without excess components.

However, within the compromise effect, the decoy item is the median. To create a balance and redirect attention to the target product, another product must be incorporated.

Applying decoy pricing would require adding another item that is of the highest quality and significantly more expensive to counteract the compromise effect. This additive would make the target item the median, directing consumers' attention back to the desired product.

Attraction Effect
The attraction effect, or asymmetric dominance effect, is a phenomenon that occurs in decoy pricing when a third option is offered. If two relatively similar items have significantly different prices, most customers prefer the least expensive product. However, if a third option with more value and a high price tag is introduced, buyers tend to choose the high-value item.

The previous television example uses the attraction effect to guide consumers to purchase the television with the highest quality and cost. To the customer, the price tag is reasonable because they are getting more for their money. This can affect how marketers create effective advertisements.

Things to Consider When Using Decoy Pricing

things to consider when using decoy pricing 1594325233 7315

Success from pricing strategies depends on the company's insight on competition, market demand, and cost of goods.

Even in decoy pricing, companies should consider their competitors' prices to determine if their own prices are too high or low. Items on either end of the spectrum could send customers away by being perceived as low quality or too expensive.

With time, product demand ebbs and flows, and businesses need to be able to offer flexible prices. As demand for an item increases, companies can raise their prices to optimize profit. However, if demand plummets, businesses should be willing to apply discounts to items to maintain sales.

Cost of goods is another element businesses must always consider when pricing as it directly affects profit margins. Price tags should be high enough to compensate for the product's wholesale price and inventory costs while incurring a profit. However, supply costs are continually changing as vendors also manipulate their prices to match demand and competition.

If suppliers raise prices or businesses want to find more affordable vendors to increase their profit margins further, companies should implement stock ordering software.

Ordering systems keep a close eye on inventory purchasing costs as well as other vendor catalogs to ensure the company is working with the most affordable suppliers. Management can search by products or local vendors to find a good deal, allowing them to offer their customers economically priced goods. By keeping inventory purchase costs low, businesses can stay competitive within their industry and boost their profit margins.

 cta content inline and exit intent