العالية توفر استراتيجية | 4 mins read

المزايا المشتركة مقابل مساوئ استراتيجية

common advantages vs disadvantages of the high low pricing strategy
كلوي هندرسون

By كلوي هندرسون

التسعيرات المنخفضة العالية توفر استراتيجية التسعيرة المنخفضة مرونة الأسعار حتى تتمكن الشركات من التلاعب بمعدلات المنتجات لزيادة هوامش المبيعات و الربح.

كما يبدو أن المنتجات تكتسب وتفقد شعبية بين عشية وضحاها، تحتاج الشركات إلى مرونة الأسعار التي يمكن أن تحقق بثبات أكبر قدر من الأرباح.

ارتفاع الأسعار منخفضة يحقق المرونة من خلال الجمع بين عناصر من القشط الأسعار واستراتيجيات التسعيرةالرائدة للخسارة. من خلال تنفيذ طريقة منخفضة عالية، يمكن للشركات في البداية تحديد سعر أعلى ثم خفضه في وقت لاحق من خلال خصومات إذا لزم الأمر. كما أن هذه الطريقة تعطي الإدارة القدرة على زيادة أو تقليل المعدلات مع مرور الوقت.

عندما تقوم الشركات بتخفيض أسعار المنتجات، فإنه يجذب العملاء الذين لا يريدون تفويت صفقة جيدة. الشركات التي تتلقى تدفقا من المبيعات اليومية يمكن أن ترفع في وقت لاحق أسعار الفائدة مرة أخرى لتعزيز هوامش الربح.

سيناقش هذا المنصب إيجابيات وسلبيات استراتيجية التسعيرة المنخفضة العالية، وتنفيذها، وكيفية الاستفادة القصوى من هذه الطريقة.

مزايا وعيوب التسعيرة المنخفضة العالية

كما هو الحال مع كل طريقة تسعيرية، فإن الاستراتيجية المنخفضة العالية لها إيجابيات وسلبيات. القدرة على تقلب الأسعار تعطي الشركات التي تستخدم هذه الاستراتيجية الرافعة المالية ولكن يمكن أيضا أن تتعرض لخطر عدم استقرار الأرباح.

وتشمل أسباب وضد استخدام الأسعار المنخفضة المرتفعة ما يلي-

المزاياالتي

  • تولد الأرباح -يمكن للشركات زيادة أرباحها عن طريق رفع الأسعار أو توليد المزيد من المبيعات من الأسعار المخفضة.
  • عروض المبيعات - غالبًا ما يبحث المستهلكون عن الصفقات، لذا يؤدي تشغيل عروض الخصم إلى زيادة المبيعات من خلال خلق اندفاع للمشترين للحصول على الصفقة أثناء توفرها.
  • ارتفاع حركة المرور - مع اكتساب العروض الترويجية المزيد من التعرض، وزيادة حركة مرور العملاء وكذلك المبيعات لكل من البنود بأسعار مخفضة والعادية.
  • زيادة معدل الدوران - يساعد توفير أسعار منخفضة يومية على المنتجات البطيئة الحركة على تحرير رأس المال العالق في المخزون من خلال زيادة معدل دوران الأسهم.


مساوئ
  • رسوم التسويق -يتطلب تشغيل الإعلانات للبنود المخفضة نفقات تسويقية ضخمة يمكن أن تؤثر على النتيجة النهائية للشركة.
  • توقعات العملاء - يمكن للترويج المنتظم للأسعار المنخفضة أن يخلق اتجاهاً ينتظر فيه المستهلكون شراء السلع حتى يتم وضع علامة عليها.
  • إدارة المخاطر - إذا كان العملاء موالين للأعمال التجارية فقط بسبب منتجاتهم المخفضة، فقد تظل المبيعات متسقة، ولكن هوامش الربح سوف تعاني. تحتاج المتاجر التي تكتسب حركة المرور من السلع التي تم تمييزها إلى الاعتماد على المنتجات ذات الأسعار العادية للحفاظ على هامش الربح الخاص بها.
  • جودة السلع - عندما يتم تقديم الخصومات بشكل متكرر، فإنه قد يعطي العملاء الانطباع بأن المنتجات أو العلامة التجارية للشركة منخفضة الجودة.

كيف يعمل التسعيرة المنخفضة العالية من

خلال أخذ عناصر من القشط الأسعار وطرق زعيم الخسارة، يسمح التسعيرة المنخفضة العالية للشركات بتغيير علامات الأسعار عند الضرورة. من خلال مراقبة عناصر مثل طلب العملاء، وتكاليف المخزون، وأسعار السوق، يمكن للإدارة أن تزيد أو تخفض الأسعار لزيادة المبيعات والأرباح.

وعلى غرار استراتيجية زعيم الخسارة، يحاول ارتفاع الأسعار المنخفضة زيادة حركة المستهلكين لبيع السلع بأسعار مخفضة ليس فقط ولكن أيضا المنتجات التي تم تسويقها. ثم، باستخدام تقنيات من نموذج القشط الأسعار، يمكن للأعمال التجارية أن تقشط رأس المال من البنود الأخرى عالية الربح لتكملة هامش الربح الأصغر من السلع المخفضة.

عند تغيير سعر المنتج، لا يتعين على الشركة العودة إلى سعر البيع الأصلي إذا لم تكن المبيعات مثالية. على سبيل المثال، إذا تم بيع منتج بالتجزئة في البداية مقابل 60 دولارًا ولكنه لم يحصل على متوسط مبيعات مثالي، فيمكن للمخزن أن يقوم بالبيع بخفض السعر إلى 45 دولارًا. إن

الترويج لهذا البيع كتخفيض أسعار يجعل العملاء أكثر ميلاً لشراء المنتج لأنهم يشعرون بأنهم يشترون منتجًا قيمًا تم تمييزه من سعر مميز. في الواقع، أظهرت دراسة أن 79٪ من المتسوقين الاستفادة من البنود المخفضة المتاحة.

ومع ذلك، إذا كان هناك مخزون متبقي حتى بعد الترويج للبيع، يمكن للأعمال زيادة السعر إلى 55$ بدلاً من 60$ وتكرار العملية. هذه الاستراتيجية تعطي الشركة نظرة ثاقبة حول كيفية أداء المنتجات المختلفة في نقاط الأسعار المختلفة.

باستخدام التسعيرة النفسية، من المرجح أن يقوم العملاء بشراء صنف تم وضع علامة عليه عند إنشاء نقطة مرجعية. السعر المرجعي هو تكلفة عنصر بدون الخصم. في المثال أعلاه، كان السعر المرجعي 60$. من الواضح أن عرض هذا الفرق في السعر للمشترين يثبت تصورهم بأنهم يحصلون على صفقة جيدة.

ارتفاع الأسعار المنخفضة في تجارة التجزئة

high low pricing in fashion retail 1594326549 9400

الأزياء صناعة التجزئة هي سيئة السمعة لاستخدام نموذج التسعيرة المنخفضة العالية. عندما يضرب اتجاه جديد للأزياء السوق، سيقوم المصممون وتجار التجزئة بإسقاط مجموعة جديدة بسعر مرتفع نسبياً.

في البداية، تتوفر العناصر في كل لون وحجم وأسلوب. يتم ترك العناصر الأقل شعبية في المخزون بمجرد أن يقوم العملاء المخلصين للعلامة التجارية بشراء أغراضهم من الملابس بالسعر الكامل.

هذه المواد منخفضة الطلب يمكن أن تصبح بسرعة عفا عليها الزمن مع تغير اتجاهات الموضة مع الفصول، لذلك يتم تمييزها إلى أسفل. وغالبا ما يتم خصم هذه الملابس مرارا وتكرارا للتخلص من الأسهم وإفساح المجال لملابس واردة جديدة.

يستخدم تجار التجزئة الأزياء عموما تسعيرة منخفضة عالية لأنه يوفر وسيلة لزيادة المبيعات من خلال وضع علامة على البنود التي لا تحظى بشعبية. يمكن إزالة المخزون غير المرغوب فيه قبل أن يصبح النمط عفا عليه الزمن تحرير المزيد من رأس المال داخل المخزون.

استخدام ترتيب البرامج لتحسين هوامش الربح

using ordering software to optimize profit margins 1594326549 4352

في هذه الاستراتيجية، والمزيد من الشركات يمكن أن تقدم سعر منخفض، كلما كان ذلك أفضل. ومع ذلك، من الضروري التأكد من أنها لا تزال قادرة على الحفاظ على هامش ربح صحي لتجنب الخسائر. طريقة ممتازة للقيام بذلك هي تتبع تكاليف الموردين والبحث المستمر عن البائعين الأكثر بأسعار معقولة.

وإذا رفع الموردون الأسعار فجأة أو أرادت الشركات العثور على بائعين أكثر بأسعار معقولة لزيادة هوامش الربح الخاصة بهم، يجب على الشركات أن تراقب عن كثب أسعار أوامر الجرد الخاصة بها فضلا عن كتالوجات البائعين الأخرى.

يمكن أن يؤدي تنفيذ برامج الطلب التي يمكنها توفير كل هذه المعلومات في منصة واحدة إلى تبسيط هذه العملية وضمان تحسين استراتيجيات التسعيرة دائمًا. الشركات التي هي قادرة على العثور على أدنى تكاليف الجملة يمكن أن تقدم لعملائها أسعار أكثر بأسعار معقولة، وتعزيز المبيعات والرضا.
يجب على الشركات التي تستخدم طريقة منخفضة عالية لتحديد الأسعار أن تفهم آليات كيفية تأثيرها على رضا العملاء وهوامش الربح. يمكن للشركات تجنب فقدان الأرباح من خلال تذبذب أسعار المنتجات بناءً على المنافسة والطلب وتكاليف السوق.

High Low Pricing Strategy | 4 mins read

Common Advantages vs. Disadvantages of the High Low Pricing Strategy

common advantages vs disadvantages of the high low pricing strategy
Chloe Henderson

By Chloe Henderson

The high low pricing strategy provides price flexibility so businesses can manipulate product rates to increase sales and profit margins.

As products seemingly gain and lose popularity overnight, companies need price elasticity that can steadily bring in the most profit.

High low pricing achieves flexibility by combining elements from the price skimming and loss leader pricing strategies. By implementing the high low method, businesses can initially set a higher price and later lower it through discounts if needed. This method also gives management the ability to increase or decrease rates over time.

When businesses lower product prices, it attracts customers who don't want to miss a good deal. Companies that receive an influx of daily sales can subsequently raise the rates again to boost profit margins.

This post will discuss the pros and cons of the high low pricing strategy, its implementation, and how to make the most of this method.

Advantages and Disadvantages of High-Low Pricing

As with every pricing method, the high low strategy has its pros and cons. The ability to fluctuate prices gives companies using this strategy leverage but can also run the risk of unstable profits.

Reasons for and against using high low pricing include-

Advantages

  • Generates Profits - Companies can increase their earnings by raising rates or generating more sales from discounted prices.
  • Sales Promotions - Consumers are often looking for bargains, so running discount promotions increases sales by creating a rush for buyers to get the deal while it's available.
  • Higher Traffic - As promotions gain more exposure, customer traffic increases as well as sales for both discounted and regular priced items.
  • Increased Turnover Rate - Providing everyday low pricing on slow-moving products helps free up capital stuck in inventory by increasing the stock's turnover rate.

Disadvantages
  • Marketing Fees - Running advertisements for discounted items require hefty marketing expenditures that could affect the company's bottom line.
  • Customer Expectations - Regularly promoting lowered prices could create a trend in which consumers wait to purchase items until they are marked down.
  • Risk Management - If customers are only loyal to a business because of their discounted items, sales may stay consistent, but profit margins will suffer. Stores gaining traffic from marked down goods need to rely on regular-priced products to sustain their profit margin.
  • Quality of Goods - When discounts are frequently offered, it may give customers the impression that the products or company's brand is of low quality.

How High Low Pricing Works

By taking elements from the price skimming and loss leader methods, high low pricing allows businesses to change price tags when necessary. By monitoring elements such as customer demand, inventory costs, and market prices, management can increase or decrease prices to boost sales and profit.

Like the loss leader strategy, high low pricing tries to increase consumer traffic to sell not only discounted items but also marked-up products. Then, using techniques from the price skimming model, the business can skim capital from the other high-profit items to supplement the smaller profit margin from discounted goods.

When changing a product's price, the business does not have to revert to the original retail rate if sales were not ideal. For example, if a product was initially retailed for $60 but was not receiving an ideal sales average, the store could run a sale marking them down to $45.

Promoting this sale as a markdown makes customers more inclined to purchase the item because they feel they are buying a valuable product marked down from a premium price. In fact, a study showed that 79% of shoppers take advantage of available discounted items.

However, if there is leftover stock even after the sale promotion, the business can increase the price to $55 rather than $60 and repeat the process. This strategy gives the company insight into how different products perform at different price points.

By using psychological pricing, customers are more likely to purchase an item that's been marked down when a reference point is established. A reference price is the cost of an item without the discount. In the example above, the reference price was $60. Clearly displaying this price difference to the buyers validates their perception that they are getting a good deal.

High Low Pricing in Fashion Retail

high low pricing in fashion retail 1594326549 9400

The fashion retail industry is notorious for using the high low pricing model. When a new fashion trend hits the market, designers and retailers will drop a new collection at a relatively high price.

In the beginning, items are available in every color, size, and style. The less popular items are left in stock once loyal customers of the brand purchase their articles of clothing at full price.

These low-demand articles can quickly become obsolete as fashion trends change with the seasons, so they are marked down. These clothes are often repeatedly discounted to get rid of the stock and make room for new incoming clothing.

Fashion retailers generally use high low pricing because it provides a way to increase sales by marking down unpopular items. Clearing out the unwanted stock before the style becomes outdated can free up more capital within the inventory.

Using Ordering Software to Optimize Profit Margins

using ordering software to optimize profit margins 1594326549 4352

In this strategy, the more businesses can offer a low price, the better. However, it's essential to make sure they are still able to maintain a healthy profit margin to avoid losses. An excellent way to do this is to track supplier costs and continually search for the most affordable vendors.

If suppliers suddenly raise prices or businesses want to find more affordable vendors to increase their profit margins, companies should keep a close eye on their inventory order prices as well as other vendor catalogs.

Implementing ordering software that can provide all of this information in one platform can simplify this process and ensure pricing strategies are always optimized. Businesses that are able to find the lowest wholesale costs can offer their customers more affordable prices, boosting sales and satisfaction.
Companies using the high low method to set prices should understand the mechanics of how it affects customer satisfaction and profit margins. Businesses can avoid losing profit by fluctuating product prices based on competition, demand, and market costs.