التسعيرة | 4 mins read

تعريف التسعيرة التنافسية- كيف يعمل؟

competitive pricing definition how does it work
كلو هندرسون

By كلو هندرسون

تساعد استراتيجية التسعيرة التنافسية الشركات على زيادة تدفق حركة المرور ومتوسط المبيعات من خلال رؤى أسعار المنتجات في السوق والمنافسة.

وقد وجدت الدراسات أنه بالنسبة لكثير من المستهلكين، فإن القضية الرئيسية عند التسوق هو السعر. في صناعة التجزئة، تظهر استطلاعات الرأي أن اهتمام العملاء الرئيسي من حيث استراتيجيات التسعيرة هو عندما يتمكنون من إيجاد أسعار أقل في مكان آخر لنفس المنتج.

رد فعل العملاء هذا هو السبب في أن الشركات يجب أن تنظر في منافستها عند تسعيرة بضائعها. التسعيرة التنافسية هي طريقة تحديد علامات سعر الصنف وفقًا لتكاليف السوق والمنافسين. من خلال وضع سعر تنافسي، يمكن للشركات جذب المزيد من حركة المرور في المتاجر، وزيادة المبيعات، وزيادة هوامش الربح.

ستشرح هذه المقالة بشكل أكبر المنطق وراء استراتيجية التسعيرة التنافسية وكيف يمكن للشركات تنفيذها بنجاح.

تحديد الأسعار

defining competitive pricing 1594934931 5955

التنافسية التسعيرة التنافسية هي استراتيجية تقوم على أساس سعر المنتج أو الخدمة على متوسط المنافس والقيمة السوقية. ويستخدم هذا النموذج التسعيري عادة من قبل شركات التجزئة التي تبيع السلع والخدمات المماثلة وتحتاج إلى جذب العملاء.

فالشركات التي تنفذ التسعيرة القائمة على المنافسة لديها ثلاثة خيارات- تحديد التكاليف أدناه أو مساوية أو أعلى من المنافسة.

يمكن أن يؤدي تقديم أسعار أقل من البائعين المتنافسين إلى جذب عملاء جدد وزيادة متوسط المبيعات. ومع ذلك، يمكن أن تعاني هوامش الربح للشركة إذا كانت المعاملات تتكون فقط من بنود منخفضة الربح.
وينبغي أن تتخذ الشركات الراغبة في تحمل هذه المخاطر إجراءات تسويقية تقنع المشترين بشراء سلع إضافية لتحقيق المزيد من الإيرادات. الدخل المكتسب من هذه المنتجات عالية الربح يمكن أن تكمل خسارة رأس المال من هامش الربح المنخفض للصنف المخفضة.

يمكن للشركة تحمل أسعار التجزئة العالية إذا كانت توفر للمستهلكين تجربة راقية، مثل ميزات المنتج الإضافية أو خطط الدفع. العلامات التجارية الفريدة التي تمثل هويتها على أنها مكلفة أو عالية الجودة يمكن أيضا رفع الأسعار بسبب قاعدة العملاء المخلصين.

وأخيرا، يمكن للأعمال التجارية أن تحاكي أسعار السوق أو أسعار البائعين الآخرين داخل صناعتها. لتوجيه حركة المرور، يجب على الشركات الاعتماد على مهاراتها التسويقية لتبرز من المنافسين وجذب المستهلكين.

إيجابيات وسلبيات منتجات

التسعيرة التنافسية في سوق تنافسية على أساس تكاليف البائعين الزملاء يمكن أن تساعد الشركات على البقاء على رادار العملاء. غير أن التسعيرة القائمة على المنافسة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى ضلال الأعمال التجارية عندما يتعلق الأمر بالاستقرار الطويل الأجل. تقدم هذه الاستراتيجية التسعيرية العديد من المزايا والعيوب، بما في ذلك-

مزايا

  • البساطة -لا يتطلب التسعيرة الموجهة نحو المنافسة بحثاً مستفيضاً، فقط نظرة ثاقبة على المنتجات التي يقدمها الموردون الآخرون وتكاليفها.
  • منخفضة المخاطر - تحديد من هم أفضل المنافسين، فضلا عن نقاط سعرها، يقدم نموذج تسعيري شامل يضمن جذب العملاء والمبيعات.
  • التكامل مع استراتيجيات تسعيرة المنتجات الأخرى - إذا كان لدى الشركة طريقة تسعيرية مفضلة، فيمكنها مقارنة تكلفتها الموضوعة بأسعار السوق لضمان أنها معقولة. ومن خلال الجمع بين هذه الطريقة مع استراتيجيات التسعيرية الأخرى، يمكن للشركات أن تبقى متقدمة على المنافسين وتحديد هوامش الربح بشكل أفضل.


مساوئ
  • لا طول العمر -يعتبر سعر المنافس مثاليًا للشركات التي تبدأ وتسعى إلى جذب العملاء بسرعة. ومع ذلك، مع استمرار المنافسين في الصناعة في الابتكار وفقا لبيانات مبيعاتهم، فإن الشركات الناشئة لن تجد نفس النجاح. على الرغم من أن ذلك ممتاز لأهداف الربح على المدى القصير، إلا أن الشركات تحتاج إلى استخدام تدفق البيانات لوضع استراتيجيات التسعيرية والتسويق لتناسب احتياجاتها.
  • محاكاة أخطاء المنافس - استخدام هذا النموذج قد يخلق نفس الأخطاء في بدء التشغيل مثل منافس النموذج. ومع ذلك، سيتمتع المنافس بميزة بيانات المبيعات والمخزون والطلب الواسعة لإجراء تحسينات استنادًا إلى قاعدة عملائه الأكبر.
  • المزج مع المنافسة - الشركات التي تعتمد الأسعار فقط على تكاليف السوق لا تبرز من الحشد. فالشركات التي تبيع منتجات مماثلة داخل صناعة ما تحتاج إلى عناصر فريدة لجذب المستهلكين.

الأمور التي ينبغي مراعاتها عند حساب

things to consider when calculating competitive pricing 1594322049 5018

التسعيرة التنافسية ينبغي أن تدرك الأعمال التجارية التي ترغب في الاستفادة من مخططات التسعيرية لل شركات المحيطة أنواع المنافسين الواجب مراعاتها, مثل-

  • المنافسين المباشرين - الأعمال التجارية التي تقدم سلعا و خدمات مماثلة, تتنافس مباشرة في نفس السوق.
  • المنافسين غير المباشرين - الشركات التي تقدم منتجات وخدمات تشترك في بعض الصفات ولكنها ليست من الناحية الفنية في نفس السوق. على سبيل المثال، الشركات التي توفر حالات الهاتف هي في نفس الصناعة مثل منتجي الهواتف المحمولة ولكن لا تتنافس مباشرة ضدهم.


وبالنظر إلى هذين النوعين من المنافسين يعطي الشركات سعراً مقوباً جيداً يساعدهم على التميز عن المنافسة المباشرة فيما يتعلق بالمنافسين غير المباشرين. يمكن أن تكون قيمة السعر هذه أعلى، أو أقل، أو مساوية لتكاليف السوق، طالما أن العمل يفهم الآثار المترتبة على كل خيار.يجب

على الشركات التي تختار أسعار المنتجات والخدمات بسعر أعلى، أو أعلى من تكاليف السوق، أن تقدم أفضل نوعية بين المنافسين. كما يجب أن تعزز تكتيكات التسويق بشكل كبير الفرق في الجودة بين منتجاتها والمنتجات الأخرى في السوق.

المنتجات المماثلة تباع بنفس الأسعار تميل إلى الاندماج في جميع أنحاء البائعين. لذلك، يجب على الشركات توخي الحذر عند اختيار محاكاة أسعار المنافسين. استراتيجيات التسويق الإبداعية وتقديم تجارب تسوق فريدة من نوعها يمكن أن تساعد الشركة على التميز.

إذا كانت الشركات تعاني من تدفق حركة مرور أقل من مثالي، فإنها يمكن تنفيذ زعيم الخسارة. قائد الخسارة هو منتج أو خدمة مخفضة بسعر أقل من تكلفة السوق لجذب العملاء وزيادة إمكانات بيع المنتجات الأخرى ذات الصلة. يمكن لقادة الخسائر تعزيز حركة المرور، ومعدلات دوران الأسهم، والمبيعات، ولكن يعتمد على معاملات العناصر الأخرى لتعزيز هوامش الربح.

يجب أن يكون لدى الشركات فهم قوي لمنتجات منافسيها والطلب والتسعير لتحسين استراتيجياتها. يمكن أن تساعد نظرة ثاقبة حول كيفية قيام الشركات ذات الصلة بتوليد حركة المرور العالية والمبيعات والأرباح الشركات الجديدة في تنفيذ نقاط الأسعار الأولية. ومع نمو الشركة، يمكن تعديل هذه الأسعار من خلال الجمع بين طريقة التسعيرة التنافسية واستراتيجيات التسعيرية الأخرى.

Competitive Pricing Definition | 4 mins read

Competitive Pricing Definition- How Does it Work?

competitive pricing definition how does it work
Chloe Henderson

By Chloe Henderson

The competitive pricing strategy helps businesses increase their traffic flow and average sales through market and competitor product price insights.

Studies have found that for many consumers, the main issue when shopping is the price. In the retail industry, polls show that the main customer concern in terms of pricing strategies is when they are able to find lower prices elsewhere for the same product.

This customer reaction is why companies should consider their competition when pricing their merchandise. Competitive pricing is the method of setting item price tags according to market and competitors' costs. By placing a competitive price, businesses can attract more store traffic, increase sales, and boost profit margins.

This article will further explain the logic behind the competitive pricing strategy and how businesses can implement it successfully.

Defining Competitive Pricing

defining competitive pricing 1594934931 5955

Competitive pricing is a strategy that bases a product or service's price on competitor averages and market value. This pricing model is commonly used by retail businesses that sell similar goods and services and need to attract customers.

Businesses that implement competitor-based pricing have three options- set costs below, equal to, or above the competition.

Offering lower prices than competing vendors can attract new customers and increase average sales. However, the business's profit margins can suffer if transactions only consist of low-profit items.
Companies willing to take this risk should have marketing actions that persuade buyers to purchase add-on goods to produce more revenue. Income earned from these high-profit products can supplement the capital loss from the discounted item's low profit margin.

A company can afford high retail pricing if they offer consumers a high-end experience, such as extra product features or payment plans. Unique brands that represent their identity as expensive or high quality can also raise prices due to their loyal customer base.

Lastly, a business can emulate market prices or the prices of other vendors within their industry. To direct traffic, companies must rely on their marketing skills to stand out from competitors and attract consumers.

Pros and Cons of Competitive Pricing

Pricing products in a competitive market based on fellow vendors' costs can help businesses stay on the customers' radar. However, competition-based pricing can lead businesses astray when it comes to long-term stability. This pricing strategy offers several advantages and disadvantages, including-

Advantages

  • Simplicity - Competition oriented pricing doesn't require extensive research, only insight on what products other suppliers offer and their costs.
  • Low Risk - Determining who the top competitors are, as well as their price points, offers a comprehensive pricing model that ensures customer attraction and sales.
  • Integrate with Other Product Pricing Strategies - If a business has a preferred pricing method, they can compare their formulated cost with market prices to ensure it's reasonable. By combining this method with other pricing strategies, businesses can stay ahead of competitors and better establish their profit margins.

Disadvantages
  • No Longevity - Competitor pricing is ideal for businesses starting out and seeking to attract customers quickly. However, as competitors in the industry continue to innovate according to their sales data, the startup business will not find the same success. Although this is excellent for short-term profit goals, companies need to use the influx of data to create pricing and marketing strategies to suit their needs.
  • Emulating Competitor's Mistakes - Using this model may create the same mistakes in the startup as the model competitor. Yet, the competitor will have the advantage of the extensive sales, inventory, and demand data to make improvements based on their larger client base.
  • Blending in with the Competition - Businesses that solely base prices off of market costs do not stand out from the crowd. Companies selling similar products within an industry need to have unique elements to attract consumers.

Things to Consider When Calculating Competitive Pricing

things to consider when calculating competitive pricing 1594322049 5018

A business wanting to utilize the pricing schemes of surrounding companies should realize the types of competitors to consider, such as-

  • Direct competitors - Businesses that offer similar goods and services, competing directly in the same market.
  • Indirect competitors - Businesses that offer products and services that share some qualities but are not technically in the same market. For example, companies that provide phone cases are in the same industry as cell phone producers but don't directly compete against them.

Considering these two types of competitors gives businesses a well-rounded price that helps them stand out from the direct competition while relating to indirect competitors. This price tag can be above, below, or equal to market costs, as long as the business understands the implications of each option.

Businesses choosing to price products and services at a premium, or above market costs, must offer the best quality among competitors. Marketing tactics must also heavily promote the difference in quality between their product and other products on the market.

Similar products sold at the same prices tend to blend in throughout vendors. Therefore, businesses must be careful when choosing to emulate competitors' prices. Creative marketing strategies and offering unique shopping experiences can help a company stand out.

If businesses are experiencing less than ideal traffic flow, they can implement a loss leader. A loss leader is a discounted item or service priced below market cost to attract customers and increase the potential of selling other related products. Loss leaders can boost traffic, stock turnover rates, and sales, but relies on the transactions of other items to boost profit margins.

Companies should have a strong understanding of their competitors' products, demand, and pricing to optimize their strategies. Insight on how related businesses generate high traffic, sales, and profits can help new businesses implement initial price points. As the company grows, these prices can be adjusted by combining the competitive pricing method with other pricing strategies.